Google translated:

This measure will remain effective until 11:59 p.m. on February 16, 2021

This Wednesday, February 3, Decree 10/2021 has been published in the BORM, which maintains the perimeter closure of the municipalities, in which Mazarrón is included, at Extreme Level until February 16. 


– The entire Region of Murcia with the exception of Aledo, Librilla, Ojós, Ulea and Villanueva del Río Segura, are confined to the perimeter. 
– Entry and exit from these municipalities and from the Murcia Region are limited except for just cause. 


It is considered necessary to maintain the application of restrictive measures of freedom of movement in all the municipalities of the Region of Murcia, with the exception of the municipalities of Aledo, Librilla, Ojós, Ulea and Villanueva del Río Segura, as they present a transmission level extreme disease, in accordance with the provisions of the Order of December 13, 2020 of the Ministry of Health.

The epidemiological analysis of the results obtained in recent months by these measures of restriction of territorial mobility reflects the beneficial effect in the flattening and, later, control of the contagion curve, which shows the proportionality and reasonableness of the adoption of these measures .

For all these reasons, this Decree determines, in view of the current epidemiological reality, the adoption of measures to restrict the territorial mobility of people in relation to the previously mentioned municipalities of the Region of Murcia, which are in a extreme level of health alert. All this without prejudice to the application to these territories of the rest of the general restrictive measures, contained in the President’s Decree No. 11/2020, of December 22, and of the temporary restriction measures provided in the President’s Decree No. 9/2021 , of January 26.

Limitation of the entry and exit of people from the territorial scope of certain municipalities.

1. It is restricted, by virtue of the provisions of article 6.2 of Royal Decree 926/2020, of October 25, which declares the state of alarm to contain the spread of infections caused by SARS-CoV-2, the free entry and exit of people from the territorial scope of all the municipalities of the Region, with the exception of the municipalities of Aledo, Librilla, Ojós, Ulea and Villanueva del Río Segura, except for those adequately justified displacements that are produced by any of the following reasons:

a) Assistance to health centers, services and establishments.
b) Compliance with labor, professional, business, institutional or legal obligations.
c) Attendance at university, teaching and educational centers, including nursery schools.
d) Return to the place of habitual or family residence.
e) Assistance and care for the elderly, minors, dependents, people with disabilities or especially vulnerable people.
f) Travel to financial and insurance entities or refueling stations in neighboring territories.
g) Required or urgent actions before public, judicial or notarial bodies.
h) Renewals of permits and official documentation, as well as other administrative procedures that cannot be postponed.
i) Taking exams or official tests that cannot be postponed.
j) Due to force majeure or situation of need.
k) Justified trips to airports, ports, train or bus stations to take or pick up passengers who make trips whose cause is justified under this Decree, as long as they have the status of direct relatives by consanguinity or affinity up to the second degree .
l) Any other activity of a similar nature, duly accredited.

2. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the limitation to the freedom of entry and exit of people from the territorial scope of the municipality in which their habitual residence is established will not affect the residents of local entities and territories belonging to the municipalities of Cartagena and San Javier that make up “La Manga Consortium” (Las Barracas, Los Belones, Cabo de Palos, Cala Reona, Cobaticas, Islas Menores, Mar de Cristal, Playa Honda and La Manga del Mar Menor) with respect to the trips they make between these towns. Consequently, its residents will be able to move freely through the different entities that make up said Administrative Consortium which, for the purposes of the provisions of this article, will have a unitary treatment, without prejudice to travel through the respective municipality of residence.

Exclusion of the limitation of circulation.

Movement in transit through the territory of the municipalities affected by this Decree shall not be subject to restriction.

This decree will take effect from 00:00 hours on February 3, 2021 and will remain in effect until 11:59 p.m. on February 16, 2021, without prejudice to the fact that, where appropriate, it may be extended or, where appropriate, modified, made more flexible or left without effect based on the evolution of the regional epidemiological situation.